North Carolina Sports Turf Association  
Skip Navigation Links
HOME
About NCSTMAExpand About NCSTMA
News and EventsExpand News and Events
ResourcesExpand Resources
ClassifiedsExpand Classifieds

NCSTMA

ADMIN Login

Officers

Scott Stevens, NCSTMA President

Scott Stevens
President

Elon University
sstevens@elon.edu

Robbie Miller, NCSTMA Vice President

Robbie Miller
Vice President

Providence Day School
robbie.miller@providenceday.org

Scott Stevens, NCSTMA Secretary/Treasurer

Derek Walsh
Secretary/Treasurer

Town of Garner
dwalsh@garnernc.gov

Ben Peters Commercial Vice President

Karl Lewis
Commercial Vice President

Revels Tractor
lewiskarl@revelstractor.com

Ben Peters Commercial Vice President

Stephen Watson
At-Latge Board Member

City of Kinston
stephen.watson@ci.kinston.nc.us

Ben Peters Commercial Vice President

Curt Farmer
At-Latge Board Member

Orange County
cjfarmer54@gmail.com

Mike Hasson, Immediate Past President

Terry Nance
Immediate Past President

Methodist University
cjfarmer54@gmail.com

Jimmy Simpson

Jimmy Simpson
Past-Presidents Committee

Town of Cary
jimmy.simpson@townofcary.org

 
Bill McLemore, NCSTMA Past-President

Bill McLemore (L) 
Past Presidents Committee
Charlotte Country Day
bill.mclemore@charlottecountryday.org

Tommy Walston (R)
Past Presidents Committee

Turfgrass Manager, ECU
WalstonT@ecu.edu
252-737-2262 office 

Grady Miller
Advisor

North Carolina State University
Turf Research Extension Specialist
Grady_Miller@ncsu.edu
(919)515-5656

Ben Peters Commercial Vice President

Drew Pinnix
Advisor

North Carolina State University Graduate Research Assistant
gdpinnix@ncsu.edu

 
 
 
 
The NCSTMA is a group of sports turf professionals providing agronomic advice to coaches and athletic directors.

Sports Turf Events

NC STMA October 3rd Chapter Event 10/3/2017 Advance, NC

Please join NC Sports Turf Managers Association for our last meeting of 2017 at the Twin City Youth Soccer Complex in Advance, NC. The event will consist of educational sessions, lunch, and a facilities tour. As always attendance and lunch are free to NCSTMA members. Cost to join for non-members is $30.00.

8:30 am registration

9:00 am Maintaining the Modern Sports Field

10:00 am One Field, One Season-Keeping Kenan Grass

11:00 am Turf Colorant Considerations for Athletic Fields

11:30 am Q & A: Pesticide Uses and Options for Athletic Fields

ADDRESS: 428 Twins Way Advance, NC 27006

Please pre redgister with Robbie Miller at robbie.miller@ncsportsturf.org by Friday Sept 29,2017










 
Copyright © 2000-present North Carolina Sports Turf Association.